Path to work - late spring / early summer

First: sorry about the iPhone-photo. The sun is burning and the contrasts are lousy as you see. But the idea is to compare this to the situation in winter.

Compared to the winter ( 28.3.2013) the scene is quite different and yet the same. In march there was two things missing: biting ants and signing birds. Instead there was 30cm of snow and the path was covered with white thick ice.

The path today feels so much lighter, than it felt to be during winter, as the negotiations of my work are now over and the new way of doing almost the same tasks is about to begin. One of the best parts of the arrangements is that my path to the work will be mostly this.

I admit that I was very, very tired in wintertime due of the long period of unsolved situation. It may take some time to get over from that huge pressure. Even I feel much better already.

But this after all is quite a happy bilp!

Thank you so much for stars and chats lately, for the transformation of nature yesterday, for the cute red squirrel with partly winter coat on him, and for the japanese style bird bowl, which still is unbroken in our backyard.

Even I do not chat or comment to all my subscribers (purely due of the lack of free time), I do watch and study your marvellous photos and add stars to them... And I think this is really a great priviledge to know you here and to be able to study your great photos and to hear about your daily life and happenings! So, Thank You for sharing them! Very marvellous indeed!

So have a nice day all!

We had a sunny and warm morning (+13c and getting warmer), but heavy wind and waiting for the rain now. Some clouds have just arrived. Remains to be seen, how heavy showers we will have today. - I still love rain ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.