Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Roiling Clouds

Roiling is one of those words you read, more than hear, but I couldn't resist the urge to use it, and these clouds at Medlow Bath were definitely roiling.

I'd stopped to take more photos of the work going on at the Hydro Majestic Hotel, which has been languishing for some years, but was assured by the guy behind the counter at the servo that it'll be open for business in spring.

All of the upper Blue Mountains blippers may now smile wryly.

It was another great day checking out cabinetry, in particular doorknobs for the kitchen cupboards.  I was told that my choice was 'very eighties', but so many of them were 'burnished bronze', or some other horrible faux Edwardian metal number.
I really don't want them to be a highlight, and I don't want to be defined by my doorknobs, so I eventually came up with something that won't embarrass me or the kitchen guy.

My afternoon was spent cooking great batches of pasta sauce and soups which can be reheated, as we won't have a kitchen from next Monday, for about four weeks.

That'll be interesting.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.