Doing what comes naturally.

Only Ann, John & Des in the gym this morning, but still had lot's to chat about. There is a new guy I met (on the rower) and his name is Howard.  He comes in after finishing a Pilates class upstairs, so doesn't stay long. He is going to Skomer Island next week, as a volunteer, (for a month). There  has been no one on the island for six months, and there is no heating.  The first two weeks will be with a works party, and a cook, but the rest of the time he will have to supply his own food.. Now that is what I call, getting away from it all. Des woke up at 3am, and realized he hadn't put the clocks on, so he got up, altered the clocks, and then couldn't get back to sleep, so needless to say, he was shattered this morning. I am looking forward to watching Grace, on ITV1 tonight, as long as I don't fall asleep.  I went for a short walk afterwards, and saw this pretty little bird singing  so sweetly on the wall.  I looked in my bird book when I got home, and I think it's a male Stone Chat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.