Promising Red

The only tulip in front... the first!
No idea when those in the back will pop up, although the leaves are way above the ground now.

In the afternoon, Son and his good friend Jet arrived to dig out one of our two peach trees, as well as one nut tree.  Our backyard will be too small to accommodate all three once they start to put on serious weight, so Son suggested two of our trees to Jet, who lives on a much larger estate than our simple 'cottage' and backyard.  Son and Jet have been thick as thieves since their early twenties and their children are roughly the same age.  It is wonderful to watch bosom friends grow old together.  Maybe their families will intermarry one day?  Or maybe not.  Fantasies...

A quiet day with my colouring book and meditation music, plus supermarket errands and kitchen duties.  I should catch up with my laundry next week.  Someone once asked me what music I listen to.  Well, here's one of my favourite links, featuring Soundings of the Planet --
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PwhJI9w-ofY

There's a pile of correction work waiting, and I'm starting on that tomorrow, for sure.  I like spreading such work over a number of days as this takes the pressure off.  Thankful for my job, however temporary it may be, and also for tulip season, which is upon us.  Now, all I'm waiting for is fairer, warmer, calmer weather.

Thank you for yesterday's stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.