Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Church Kirk. Church, Oswaldtwistle.

The 5th Sunday of Lent.
This Sunday morning, after breakfast, as the weather was really good, we decided to walk along the canal path to Church Kirk. It is about 2 miles there and back. The temperature is 7c. It is pleasant and windy now with clouds building up.
The photo of the Church Kirk is looking at a deconsecrated building waiting to be converted for community use. We are following the history of how the changes will unfold as it is a sacred place where the army of King Saint Oswald are said to have camped. Over many generations, there has been a Church on this site.
I have had my lunch and watched some godtv, Holy Mass, and Escape to the Country. I am knitting a pink scarf. Progress is slow.
Then I hope to be watching the Boat Race.
Enjoy your Sunday and thank you for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.