HelHSS

By HelHSS

The First Treasure

We are at least not yet drowning in the snow. It's still zero and haven't been exactly snowing, but sleeting. Tomorrow very bad weather is forecast. Will see...

In the picture there's my first moped ever. I had it around year 2000. Have kept it as a spare moped to make sure I always have some mobility aid. It's so "antique" that even the factory that has produced it, doesn't know it anymore. Actually they don't know my recurrent moped, for it's a shortened version and such models have once been produced only few.

Today I had to go to drive my car out of the garage out of the way, for tomorrow I give this moped away. It will be taken maybe early in the morning. The moped is completely garbage. It doesn't move any longer although starts up somehow, no sound can be heard. And of course, spare parts haven't been available for decades for this old. I feel it as a resignment, because with this I had many experiences I hadn't been able to have before. So it brings back a lot of memories from my younger life. "All good things must come to an end" as they say.  Still, I have the blue one going <3, see Feb 21th.

I really can say that I have the real treasures in my hands. For their age and their enabling feature of the mobility for me, but also for their uniqueness. I really would have liked to keep this one as a kind of collector's item, because it will stay in history as oldest representative of such a moped type and size that isn't produced any longer. After this one the same Danish brand produced two small versions more of which my current moped is the next after this. I never saw the third version in reality, but in pictures now during this ongoing process of mine, but it was too late, its produce had been finished already. That's the end of the story of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.