Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

I've got a new job!!!

I am so happy that after the past year, I finally have a job in an area that I'm interested in working in!!

My family and friends have been so supportive during the broken leg incident and subsequent numerous applications, interviews and rejections process. Its a really competitive job market in the field I'm working in, and I was beginning to get a complex that maybe I'd picked the wrong field!

So so so chuffed doesn't even begin to describe how I feel!!!

I did get told on Wednesday but I wanted to make sure that I shared the news first with my nearest and dearest before posting it on the internet for all to see.

This is me celebrating with a glass of fizz that I have been saving since Christmas for such a moment =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.