And no-one came! HAHAHAHAHA

They did come, of course, lots of Eric's little friends and our family some of whom are not so little. Dhylan, Lennon, Hendrix and Buddy). Ruby, Eric's sister' was also there. Bouncy Castle, games, and party food, it was a good time for them all.
The photo was taken at the end of Eric's 3rd Birthday party where the children were playing with the helium filled balloons, everyone else had left but family, to clear up. It's a tall vaulted ceiling in this hall so pirate cutlasses were tied to the balloons, it worked very well.
When I went out to check on Jonty, and give him a little stroll, I took the photo that is in the Extra box. I just liked it. That spire, over the hill, is St Peter and St Paul, the parish church of Westbury-on-Severn, Gloucestershire.
It was not hard to pick a blip today because it was Eric's birthday but so much has happened.
THE BLACKBIRDS - Another Extra. I went down the side of the extension to take a photograph of them while the adult birds were away. There they were - Gone! So both of them will be hiding in some undergrowth until they are more capable of flying. Good to know they survived to this stage, We will never know what happened to the third egg.
And me! - No Photos!
The NHS did me proud yesterday. I'd been having excruciating pain for a couple of days but when I looked down into the toilet and saw, what looked like, dark sludge I decided I'd better get some advice. Went to the pharmacy and spoke to the clinical pharmacist who advised me they couldn't do a prescription but I should call 111. To cut a long story short, I had a doctors appointment at Gloucestershire Royal Hospital in the afternoon.
After advising me that what I had was a UTI, but low down, and there was blood in the sample bottle. She asked if I had any pain in my kidneys, to which I replied "Kidney, and no pain". Lucky really as that affected what antibiotic she prescribed.
After 24 hours I'm already a bit better. Pain has eased slightly but I'm not drinking tea or coffee until it goes completely.
I think this is what the NHS is about, prompt and efficient service. All sorted in less than 12 hours. Just have to keep taking the tablets now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.