Walking

Tess and I are approaching our 100th Park Run but, as Tess is a couple behind me and we want to reach the landmark together, I volunteered to help out at this morning’s Run and ended up as Tail Walker, walking at the rear of the field to make sure everyone finished safely. As it happens, about half a dozen participants were walking rather than running today so I had plenty of company.

It was back to Huish Park this afternoon to witness a strangely low-key performance from Yeovil, going down 1-0 to my boyhood club Bromley who could have scored 5 or 6 if they’d brought their shooting boots and our keeper hadn’t made some good saves. 

A pity it was such a poor performance as the new owners had succeeded in attracting a big crowd.

With teams below us winning, we seem to be sleepwalking towards relegation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.