antipodean

By antipodean

Golden afternoons

How is it that one day can be cold and wet and miserable and the next day can be the very definition of perfect autumn weather? Today was the latter.

I went for a walk this afternoon to catch the beautiful sunshine because I'm worried it won't last. I still feel like every time it's sunny I need to take advantage of it in case it's the last sunny day for a while - I still have that English mindset where I think it just won't be sunny. Ever again.

I spent the rest of the afternoon watching Veronica Mars and re-reading one of my favourite books, which was quite an enjoyable way to spend my day!

I love the colours in this - this is autumn for me, bright blue skies and sunshine and golden trees. My area is perfect in autumn. It's lovely all year round, but during the autumn the leaves match the brick buildings and there's a beautiful sense of nostalgia and muted happiness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.