Presentation 1

A very early start, as you can imagine. I was wide awake from 02.30. I tried v hard to sleep again, but it wasn’t to be. I met my colleague, Ryan on the right, for the first time, Even though we have worked quite closely for the last 7 years. He really was much taller than I imagined. He was the moderator for today’s session, and the photo shows all the presenters, and I’m the smallest on the photo, as usual. Anyway, it all went well, my presentation was well received and there was about 200 people there. Mine was on Fluorine- the Fundamental element in the energy transition.
There was a huge drinks and food reception in the evening, then we met the boss in the bar to celebrate his birthday at 9pm, I was asleep by 10pm.
Didn’t get outside the conference centre the whole day.
Backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.