Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Passenger window view

Today we had a big storm blow in just as I was leaving with Maggy to visit the aged care home.  I got her coat and put it on but just the trip from the car to the front door of the home meant her head got very wet. Even though I towelled her off, there were inital complaints of "oo she's wet".  By the time we left her head was completely dry.   A couple of claps of lightning I am sure were directly overhead.  Even the hard of hearing heard them. 

When we left, it had eased off a bit so I took her up to Braye Park which is a nearby high point with a park which is off leash.   Normally there are great views from there but today we were in cloud cover and you really couldn't see far.  This is the view looking down the path to the North from the car window for KangaZu's MM challenge.   Thanks for hosting P.  I did get out of the car and let Maggy have a bit of run while the rain held off but it started again and so we were back in the car and off home.

I have been in Sydney last week and had issues with tethering (hey ho, same old story) so decided to leave blipping until I got home.  I do have the app on the phone but I prefer to use the laptop or iMac. I will get some backblips up in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.