a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Springtime

I had set my alarm clock early enough to get a landscape at dawn shot this morning, but in the event I slept so badly last night I decided to ignore the alarm when it went off and slept in instead.  I definitely felt a lot better for it when I did get up, so clearly it was the right decision.  

But progress is being made and we've finally managed to get Dad's death registered today.  Although the day has involved a fair amount of the admin that goes with being someone's executor the sun was shining, the birds were singing and yes, the insects were buzzing. 

Perhaps inevitably, the sunshine is short lived, as its due to rain now for the next several days in a row, so with that in mind I decided that for Blip I would go with this sunny pollen covered bee shot - its my first bee on a flower shot for the year to date.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.