Spring flowers - winter chills and a parcel saga

It was back to frosts and icy winds this morning. I got my woolly hat and thicker gloves back out (again!) to walk into town. As well as my usual 'coffee plus office work' stop in a cafe, I took a returns package into the Post Office.

This package is building quite a history for itself. It began as a delivery of three items from Dorothy Perkins 10 days ago. Two of the three items were too big, so I completed the online form to create a returns sticker for the parcel. I selected 'Collect by EVRI' from the choices offered, selecting last Tuesday for them to collect. You've guessed it - EVRI failed to arrive to collect so I contacted Dorothy Perkins via Twitter. After a lot of to-ing and fro-ing a new collection date of Wednesday was logged in. Wednesday came and went - no collection. On repeat now, back to Twitter, new collection day of Friday. Nobody came to collect. Friday night I had a most satisfying rant to Dorothy Perkins. They cancelled EVRI as the collecting agency. I then was able to go through the paperwork process again (oh what fun), selecting the 'take to post office' option. As I was heading out this morning to the post office and just locking my door  quess what! EVRI shows up! only 6 days late and they had been cancelled anyway! I was most restrained but let him know that 6 days late was an insult and I would never choose EVRI again. The parcel has now gone with Royal Mail (it can't be any worse than EVRI, surely?).

Oh, today's picture is:
Cobbler's Last by Graham Ibbeson 1986, Abington Street, Northampton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.