Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pip joined us today, and Archie went out with Denise. Then JR took them both out while I cut the grass. I’ve been working up to this task for quite a while. But it was such a beautiful day, we actually spent quite a bit of time sitting out in the sun - the dogs and I. JR went into town to change the size of the item she got yesterday.

I was listening to my new audio book, ‘Shooting History’ by Jon Snow. What an interesting life he’s led!

I came in at 2pm to watch the unveiling of our new First Minister. So it’s Humza, but it was close. I’m pleased that a third generation immigrant from the Punjab has made it to the top. And with Rishi Sunak as PM, I think it shows that the UK is an inclusive country.

Hazel and Iain arrive back tonight from their wonderful holiday in Japan - can’t wait to hear about their adventures.

Had my first (of many, hopefully) Hot Cross Buns today. Yum Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.