Kit's Year

By Kit267

There Was Plenty In The Alpine House

A really lovely, if not rainy, day at Harlow Carr with my friends A and Mrs W. I wasn’t sure how much there would be to see this time of year but in typical RHS fashion, of course there was plenty, especially in the Alpine House. There was also a lot of renovations underway and new areas being planted, we decided we would definitely need to go back for another visit later in the year.

We started with breakfast at Betty’s and after finding a piece of eggshell in my Eggs Benedict we ended up with a free meal and round of drinks. Of course I had to spend what I saved in the shop as you can’t beat a Betty’s fondant fancy!

Apologies for my leave of absence but life keeps getting in the way and I have struggled with finding time to blip after a full day at my laptop…but I will try harder in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.