SweetArt

By SweetArt

Typhoon season has arrived

We've had some incredible thunderstorms these past three days and today, we woke up to a 'black rainstorm' warning. Which means schools are closed!!! Yay.

I only realised till after Ben left for school, thankfully he only got to the Plaza and then came home. If only I'd checked as soon as I woke up. I will tomorrow though! Poor Jon will still have to go in for his exams despite the warning.

So typhoon season in Hong Kong/nearby regions goes from May right through to September and even October sometimes. We've had three days of heavy rains like in this picture where you can't even see Discovery Bay. A whole day of rumbling thunder, and then some exploding/crackling thunder, crazy stuff. More is predicted for tomorrow.

I feel bad for Martin's colleagues who've flown in from all over the world and have had this cr...py weather! But I suppose they're indoors most of the time doing boring finance stuff ;-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.