A busy day

We knew the roofers were coming today to clean the moss off our roof so we were up and ready quite early, but no sign of the roofers.
 
I mentioned to Rich that the bathroom loo was making a funny noise when it was filling.  A bit of investigation and we worked out the inlet diaphragm washer was broken; it had happened once before to a different loo.  A bit of a search and we found we had a share and we were able to fit it, so the toilet is fixed.
 
It was then time to log into work, we were also waiting for the roofers, but at 10am we had no sign of them, so I gave them a ring.  I was told they were on the way.
 
I had the dentist so I set off and was gone almost an hour, but back before the roofers.  We had lunch and then they arrived.  We found out there had been a bit of a mix up with the quote and they had not quoted for everything, we told them to do it and we would pay the extra.  They started and we went back to work.

I had a busy afternoon at work and keeping the roofers supplied with coffee.

We finished work at almost 6pm but the roof cleaning was still ongoing.  I was a bit shocked at how much mess had been created and started to help with the cleaning up by sweeping out the front.  I think we all carried on working until just before 7pm when the job was done and the garden was sort of clear of mess.

The roof does look a lot better and we had no option as NHBC said the moss was causing our leak.  The roofers found several issues with the roof build.  They are going to send details and photos so we can go back to NHBC and politely tell them it was not the moss… well at least not just the moss.
 
An easy dinner, washing up done and then the ironing (which is my blip as I took no photo all day) and now ready for bed. 

I am sure we will sleep well after a rather full-on day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.