snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Willy Wagtail...

I have a new visitor to my birdbath... We have 2 very cheeky Willy Wagtails... They sit on the clothesline outside my bedroom window of a morning and sing a lovely song and if I don't say hello they get very noisy... They come to the front door and get my attention if I haven't been out earlier to check my plants... They are very protective of our letterbox and don't let any other birds sit on it... This particular morning I'd given my plans a little drink and I'd cleaned and refilled the birdbath... I sat on my chair nearby and was just watching the world go by when I heard Willy Wagtail making a lot of noise then I saw it on the bit of driftwood I have sitting in the birdbath, next second it's jumped into the water and is splashing about, it jumps back on the driftwood, shakes itself, then jumps back into the water... It's so funny in the water, it gets back on the driftwood, shakes itself, makes a few noises then it flies off... It now visits the birdbath everyone day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.