Lottie in goal

I've been trying to think of a funny, football related title but nothing coming.

I got challenged earlier today by a lady who thought I was taking a photo of her.....
as it happens I was trying to get a shot of a Parakeet on the roof of her house. Just as I was zooming in on the bird, the face of a very angry looking lady suddenly appeared in my view finder!! I hadn't seen her as she was bending down behind a hedge in her garden. It gave us both quite a turn, I can tell you.
Anyway, with a little touch of the old Spishy charm, I explained what I was doing and to cut a long story short, she and I are now on first name terms. We had quite a long chat about herons, pianos, hooligans, David Attenborough and all manner of things. Then I went back to work and was faced with another angry looking lady.... sorry Ed.

I thought I better stick with a safe Lottie shot after that encounter.

Ironic isn't it? The one time I'm not taking a sneaky "people" shot..... such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.