At the End of the Road

I thought it was time I had a look at the Aberdeen Southern Harbour. It turned out this was the end of the road. Nothing much to see here. One oil rig, as well as another jack up which I believe serves the offshore wind energy industry and two or three supply vessels.

I suppose that is quite a lot, but I expected more harbour infrastructure. A fairly bleak outlook for those onboard the cruise ships which are supposed to start arriving towards the end of April.

Next time I will approach the new harbour from a different direction. Maybe it will be a little more attractive.

The weather was the other thing that was pretty bleak today. Cloudy and cold. I am getting really fed up with the cold.

With all the road works it was a struggle to find a bridge open to get back over to the north side of the River Dee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.