Isolation – Day 3

After yesterday's 'isolating' day out, my human has been feeling a bit tired today. It's also been very dull and dreary so I've only had two little walks around the streets on my lead.


Because Ann has COVID and has to isolate for 5 days, she's been trying to do at least one job a day that she's been putting off. On Sunday she sorted all the balcony pots out. Yesterday we were out all day because it was such a beautiful day. Today she said, 'Trixie, I'm going to clean the oven.' Mmmmmm.................. she only bought the 'Oven Pride' cleaner to do this job more than 5 years ago. Lol!


Anyway as you can see from this BLIP, she's done a really good job of it, so she's feeling very pleased with herself.


However, she's getting a bit fed up of lack of human contact. I'm trying my best to be as supportive as I can. I know, I know................... 3 days is nothing, considering the first lock down was about 3 months?! She might take another test tonight. If it's negative, can she go back out to play, or does she have to stay 'home alone' until day 5 is over?

EDIT – just had a notification that today is our 4,500th BLIP. If we'd remembered that, Ann might have tried to something a bit more inventive than sitting me in front of an oven??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.