KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Dog in a hedge

Wet, wet, wet, wet, wet.
A non imaginative 
haiku for today!

In summary.  Very wet.  
Ben had a psychiatrist appointment first thing which was quite good.  I like her, she seems to understand how hard we work at keeping things calm and routine at home.  She doesn't make stupid suggestions that we have tried before, unlike previous doctors who have driven me crazy.  Worst one was when Mr KCNQ2Haiku's mum had come along with me and the doctor said something along the lines of, "most of these problems can be solved by developing a calm environment at home." It's only funny because I thought GrandmaHaiku would pop!  Anyway, we're increasing his ADHD meds a little and we just have to watch and hope it doesn't affect his sleep negatively (fingers crossed).
I took Leo for a walk but it was really wet.  We went to a local gardens because I thought it might be less muddy and easier to stay on a path.  I can confirm it was not.  It's a place where dogs have to stay on lead so when he darted through this hedge I was totally stuck with what to do.  I tried to retrace his steps but just tied himself around all the branches :-D We were in quite a pickle that may have involved me getting into the hedge to try and release the situation.  It's funny now I'm home and dry.
I did some governor stuff at lunch and then went for a walk by the canal with Leo in the afternoon (another attempt at a path and less mud) Leo was quite upset that the ducks didn't want to play but rather jumped in the canal and swam off.  I think it's probably for the best as 'play' probably meant 'be eaten'.  
Fetched Ben who was very heightened after play therapy, he tried to get in the driver's seat and was quite pushy, I managed to get him playing a pushing game and the we did some skipping and it all worked out OK.  At home he's been mixed, his blood sugars are really high so he has had to wait for his snacks and that's been tricky.  It's all under control now though.
Our trampoline is broken so we've been waiting for a new one to arrive which it did this afternoon so that's another source of stress, Ben wants me to build it immediately in the rain and fading light.  I don't think that is going to happen!  Oh well, nearly bedtime :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.