Match Labelling

I spent much of the morning packing* for my forthcoming trip. Packing was more complicated than usual as I had to pack for a) four nights away with T b) five nights with out T and c) two nights with T. This  three sets of luggage.  T will take the first set back when he leaves me on Sunday and bring the third set when he meets me a week on Friday.  Destinations will be revealed shortly ..... 

As I will be away and busy the week I get back, I also spent some time getting ahead with my Gaelic. This was made easier by having a break in the course next week. 

I then watched another webinar on DNA match sorting  - essentially this outlines a more systematic approach to that I had been taking when tracking down my unknown Great Great Grandfather. A key step is systematically labelling known DNA matches by shared ancestors. I did this using each of my eight great great grandparent pairs as the starting point.  Fellow family historians can find out more here 

I have also been following developments at Holyrood -  which are interesting to say the least. A period of turbulence seems likely. 

* Bha mi a' pacadh no Phacadh mi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.