Marée basse

We saw the sun today :-)

Oddly for a Wednesday, Alice has been at school all day because they have to make up a couple of days after taking an extra day off between a bank holiday (jour ferié) and a weekend, which happened recently. It has felt really odd all day, and doesn't feel like a Wednesday at all.

M missed all of the morning, whilst I did the school runs, then some study and my usual Skype language-exchange session this morning. After lunch, I had a couple of things to attend to... a work-related phone call from Guernsey, and then a trip to the optician for my new lunettes. The total cost was 530 euros for 2 pairs of glasses! Thankfully, my "mutuelle" paid almost half.

I drove to the harbour where they seem to be setting up a big travelling fair (starting at the weekend). I took this looking out from Paimpol at low tide. The crane on hte far left of the photo was busy lifting piles of square seaweed covered boxes. I wondered if they were shell-fish beds, but didn't like to interrupt them to ask! The photo wrongly suggests the crane is lifting the red lighthouse.

Meanwhile, M spent the afternoon sorting out music exam stuff and practising clarinet.

After collecting Alice after school, we had to go straight into Paimpol to l'école de musique, then we ate at McDo's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.