Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Cooling down

Time for Dimairt and I to head to the beach; there was something so attractive about the thought of a paddle, and paddle I did.

We met up with Eilidh and Sara, the daughters of colleagues of mine. They were in their wet suits, and didn't feel any cold in the water at all. They were swimming and diving, and Eilidh and Dimairt had great fun with the frisbee.

I would love to say that I headed home to sit in the garden. Not I - I had to empty my fridge, and check it out at the back. We had a lot of power cuts at the weekend, and the fridge hasn't worked since. There seems to be power going to the fridge, but it isnae cold - which kind of defeats the purpose. I still have my old trusty fridge which my mum bought for me about 30 years ago. Everything was transferred, and I only had to throw out a couple of things.

I've been having a "lucky white heather" time of late; punctured tyre, cracked exhaust, food processor on the blink, and now the fridge. Maybe worst of all, a tesco bag burst in the drive, and I broke 2 bottles of sherry.

Oh no, that's 5; does that mean that, because disasters come in 3s, that I have 1 more to go?

Watch this space...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.