Living my dream

By Mima

Trampler

An instant after I took this shot the toadstool was squished under somebody’s left paw. 

The reason Bean is looking expectant is because I was on my hunkers to photograph the faeirie kingdom, but she thought I was ready to play. And there was the slim possibility I might have a treat for her (nope!).

Incidentally a few moments earlier I had taken another shot of the fungi, in the background of which was a poop-bombing dog. A classic. And first extra.

We were at Bortons Pond for the first time in weeks. I had no desire to spend a cold (10C) afternoon in the garden, and a long walk was a much more attractive alternative. We only got a little bit wet in a couple of cold squalls.

The second extra is my favourite and much-photographed view up the mighty Waitaki River towards Kurow and Mount Domett (shrouded in clouds). It looks mono. It was a mono kind of day.

The gas man delivered the replacement gas bottle today and smoothly whizzed up the newly cleared path. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.