Catch me!

The boys had a chiropractor check today. 

I had noticed that Xmas was more noisy during training than usually. Noise can be a sign of frustration, which can be caused by pain. Xmas looked fine in every way, so I tried to train the frustration/noise away with no luck. So I decided to have him checked - just to rule out a physical problem. He had two bent ribs. He must have been running into something and he has obviously been in pain. He is a tough little chap to keep looking happy and excited about training despite a painful injury. He has also been playing in the evenings and jumping up and down from the bed (he has stairs that he could use with less pain) just like he always does. I was rather surprised. He has been put right and might be a bit sore for a few days, but otherwise he should be fine again. 

Gollum has been reluctant to do the first few moves in his routine lately. He does what I ask, but breaks his down, which is not like him. It turned out that he has a sore knee and to keep it bend, when lying in a down has been hurting. He will be fine too - I just need not to practice the down for a while.  

I hadn't noticed anything wrong with Tango, but I had him checked anyway. He was fiine. All well with him even though he is a wild child and likes to throw himself against the wall in the training hall, when he is running for the ball and need to stop. 

The signals the dogs show, when there is something wrong are so subtle and easy to miss. I am glad I decided to have them checked.

So no training today - just some long walks to keep everyone happy.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.