Domestic

A day of small things - microwave motor replaced at some cost (just out of guarantee, inevitably), email account problems followed by an hour on the phone with IT support (boring but successful!), a quick trip out for some pillow and mattress protectors, finishing off the guide to the house document to send to our German house swap guests, some laundry and decanting/tidying up my remaining flowers from my bouquets. Ah dear….all very small scale and low key.
Rained a bit but still feeling grateful for longer daylight hours regardless of the weather.
Would have been a lot more irritating as a day if I’d had a massive To Do list, but of course I didn’t really, but I still don’t like the feeling of a day not made the most of….always feel the urge to ensure I carpe the diem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.