CMC heads to the Café

Coming out of dancing the rain had come on and there were very few folk going about in Kirkwall.  After lunch I did my mobile coffee cake and coffee service.  I made coffee and took it along with hot milk and my frother to see Davie, who I hadn’t seen for three weeks.  He said he was feeling perkier.  Last Friday he had a whole day in the Balfour Hospital having a major chemotherapy session which was preceded by a blood transfusion.  As ever he spoke very eloquently.  We spoke about the time when he first discovered he had bone cancer.  It was just prior to Covid and he was taken down to Aberdeen by Air Ambulance to Aberdeen.  At that time, alarmingly, he only had 4% kidney function and was on dialysis for weeks and weeks.  Now they are at 54%.  He has nothing but praise for the health support he has received.  We listened to George Duke and Wayne Shorter.  And Floating Points.  Just as I was leaving Dougal phoned Davie.  Be patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.