Water, water everywhere

I took Bertie on a new walk in the morning while N was helping to deliver some timber from North West Mull Community Woodland Company. My blip shows the furthest extent of our walk on a very damp morning. This is the small reservoir which holds back the stream that powers the micro-hydro generating plant belonging to the Community Woodland Company, and thus earning some very welcome funds. Rather wet, we returned home where I warmed up with a hot chocolate and Bertie had his breakfast.
In the afternoon, I braved the rain again to go to the community orchard to practise my newly-learned grafting techniques, hopefully producing some new apple trees. The orchard shelter proved its worth as the five of us there managed to work on our grafting and stay dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.