Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Unexpected Sunset!

What a Brucie bonus to have a sunset to enjoy this evening as I made my way back home on my stroll. It wasn't the most showy or lavish, but it felt special because I really didn't anticipate there being one at all on such a grey, and at times damp, evening. 

Saddened to hear the news that Paul O'Grady has died at the age of 67. I'll never forget seeing him star in the pantomime at the Palladium. He was just hilarious, and in such an effortless way. I always enjoyed listening to his Radio 2 Sunday show which was both brilliant and terrible at the same time. He had such a warmth about him but also a wicked sense of humour and turn of phrase.

I'm sure he'd being saying "I'll give 'em hell up there" at the great cocktail bar in the sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.