Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

A bit overkeen…..

….on the treats today! Big F not at work due to lack of suctioning staff. Could only order epilepsy med today according to Dr’s website so ordered it. Then rang Drs to say I could only order today, he’s in respite on Monday, Friday at 2pm is the last time I could pick it up from chemist as got Big F and no carers all weekend and he can’t go to respite without it. Receptionist- I don’t know whether Dr will do it in time, I’ll have to ask. Me - can you explain all the issues. Receptionist, with sharp tone - I don’t know whether the Dr will be able to do it in time. FFS! It’s a surgery with at least seven Drs!
To add to my day, rang Brittany Ferries to try and get money back from ferry tickets we can’t use, wary of covid on way and abroad and also now no carers available for the two weeks. This trip has been postponed since 2020 to ‘21, then ‘21 to ‘22, ‘22 to ‘23 and now ‘23 to ‘24. No we can’t get refund can only postpone. So really I’ve lost over £1.5k as can’t see us going in the near future. So in all I’ve been quite annoyed and fed up. Would love them all to live my life for a few hours and cope with similar crap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.