JulesB

By JulesB

After the deluge!

It's funny how a phrase said by someone can send you on a musical journey down memory lane. I can't even remember what we were talking about but my husband said something about 'ride on' and I was off ... a big Christie Moore fan in the day I was on Youtube listening to him. We have had rain all afternoon, it felt like it might not stop and when it did, just like yesterday the sun came out a wonderful calm came. I set off with camera in hand and today walked in the opposite direction up the beach to the where the river flows out to sea and here's the shot up the river with the beautiful sunshine reflected in the windows. The extra is my attempt at the shot in the opposite direction. It was so peaceful and I found myself singing another Christie great, before the deluge, which has the line after the deluge! I was looking up the lyrics later to find it was not written by him but Jackson Browne. 
Sadly, and strangely I used to go to concerts with a friend who shared my love of the music and later this afternoon she sent me a text to say her daughter had died today. We had been expecting it maybe that's why I'd been listening to Christie again after all this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.