Spotted

Second last day so made the most of the walk back in the morning. My routine is drop the kids off at the bus, park the car behind work, pop my lunch in then walk home to shower then return all preened and ready to go. Gets 5000 steps in before 9am so it’s been a rather nice start to each morning. So said goodbye to the landmarks of the way including this wee community patch which is always rather quirky.
Mad mad mad day with not iota of break trying to ensure that I’ve sorted my ‘is’ ( eyes) and crossed my ‘ts’ ’ before I leave tomorrow .
After tea went for our usual walk along a busy Porty prom and went past my favourite Espy. There in the window was my 1 o’clock patient from today, on a hot date….

With my EX HUSBAND!!!!

Amused we carried on and on return looked back on the window and this time she spotted me. Her face was hilarious.
No need for a scene but she must know who I am so I do question why she wasn’t decent enough to politely see my colleague? When she said that I had got her contact lenses perfect today, I must have forgotten to correct her eejit radar.

You could not make it up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.