citruspocket

By citruspocket

I've been admiring everyone's daffodil blips recently, so couldn't resist it when I saw this one out on my walk today. 

Finished reading the book about the bombing of Hamburg - it made for fascinating, if grim, reading. 

I'm catching up on watching The White Queen, which was made in 2013. Even though I studied history, I'm generally terrible at watching or reading historical fiction - but this is really gripping and fantastically well-made. 

Got a good 1hr 15 mins of writing in today, which involved a significant restructuring of Chapter 9. I was a lot more focused in the evening, which was surprising, and makes me wonder if I'm perhaps not as much of a "morning person" as I've always thought I am...maybe I should start giving myself a few more lie-ins! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.