TED!

My friend gave me a ticket to this TEDx day... A long day with 18 talks and several performances. It was absolutely fantastic and thoroughly stimulating. Some really brilliant talks. Talks covered: the environment, racism, sex, unschooling, musicology, sacred spaces, breaking down barriers etc etc. Plus a gorgeous vegan lunch and healthy energy shots etc...
It made me wonder what I'd talk on if I was asked, what would YOU talk about??

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Letesia's generosity in inviting me along with her.
2) The thrill of hearing new ideas and discussing them with others.
3) A delicious dinner with Karen and Debbie - their last evening!

An extra one... 4) Asha looking sooo happy on all the photos her teacher has sent of the kids. They've done archery, kayaking, hockey etc etc today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.