Fourth night

Well, that was a really busy day. Followed by another bad night’s sleep, I had a lovely swim at 6am, the pool to myself again. I did another couple of practices of my 2nd presentation, then went down for a quick breakfast. Our group Specialties and Intermediates, had our own track, but at the same time as 5 other separate tracks, so I thought not so many people came, around 60. As it was a petrochemical conference, most people went to learn about ethylene, propylene etc.
Anyway, all our presentations were great, three colleagues were losing their voices, runny noses and all turned positive 2 days later..,
Anyway the presentation went well, and it was followed by a loud dinner for over 50 at a local restaurant which ended up being a super spreader event…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.