Growing against a stone wall …

….. ….. ….. this beautiful dark red rose caught my eye. The colour looked so lovely against the stones.

We had quite a hard frost this morning and my pumpkins, zucchini, tomatoes & basil really copped it. Apart from the basil I was able to retrieve everything, but the basil was past it. I wasn’t able to make pesto with it today. That was quite a disappointment as it had grown so well!

I’d taken some soup around to friends who are struggling with Covid, and not feeling at all well. The wife just sent a message saying that the soup was lovely and that she’d finally been able to eat something after 3 days! I was so pleased to hear that.

I visited my daughter’s this afternoon to meet up with a friend of hers that she’s known for ages. Lots of chatter and catching up. And then my granddaughter & children came home from school and preschool so the visit was extra good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.