Sunrise in the garden.

I woke up really early.
As my thoughts began to churn I got up leaving my slumbering husband to his rest.
The sky was beautifully clear at that time, not long after 6:00am.
I loaded the washing machine after stripping the bed in the spare room and made myself a mug of tea. (You can probably spot it in the photo)
Off I went up the garden.
It was good to hear the birds singing.
I replenished the feeders.
A sense of some kind of normality washed over me for a little while.
I watched the sun as it slowly appeared over the roof line of the houses across the long back gardens.
A new day.
Not long after I had come back indoors, then given the washing a second spin, the cloud came drifting in from the West, like a white veil.
It is now raining gently as I am about to have some porridge with banana and raisins.
It is supposed to be a better afternoon weather wise, so I am waiting to see if I can hang the washing out on the line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.