No9 Trot

After a trip out to see the confused old maw, I headed down to the boat to unload the unused victuals. A fine bright breezy day down there, but it would definitely have been a slog getting back if we'd left it another day.
After that, down to the Cameo to see Beware Mr Baker, all about Ginger Baker, probably best known as the drummer in Cream as I hope youse all know (my straw poll of young people suggested that his star has faded). What can you say? Flawed individual, most certainly. Entertaining film? Haha, yes indeedy! And some cracking archive footage.
Well, I thought it was now going to be feety up time with a cup of tea and those Pistol Annies on the deck, but F is back in town! I know exactly what he'll be sick of. Ice cold Spanish beer. I know the perfect antidote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.