South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

In another life

When I was doing this jigsaw this afternoon I remarked to my husband that I would have been interested in being a geologist.  Rock formations fascinate me.  Or I would be an architect, because buildings fascinate me too.  Or, if I had had more inclination to practice, I would like to have been a ‘proper’ musician of some sort.  But I will always be grateful to have married a person who I still love and to have been blessed with a child.  That was very important to me.  And I’ve got to indulge in lots of hobbies, including art and music.  And the bedrock of it all is my faith, which is the most important thing of all to me, and influences everything.

What might you have been in retrospect? Or have you done everything you would have liked to do?

By the way,  the jigsaw is of Providence Canyon State Park in Georgia, USA  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.