Marik_i

By Marik_i

Less snow

Some of the snow seems to have thawed, not due to warmer temperatures but the (still) warming sun.

My thought at the time of (our) parliamentary elections is that we ought to switch to the present or the past tense in our speech. That is, I have done, I have made, I am making, I am writing, and even better, I have written.

We ought to stop wishing and I am taking an example of my own life. I am both old and seriously ill, so I am grateful every time any well meaning wishes are left unsaid. Wishing well sounds so good, all those heartfelt wishes, but I can live and die without them.


Better to say: 
Hi what did you do this morning? Did you sleep well for a change? Did you finish the book you downloaded? Did you get a high  electricity bill?

So, what have I done today?
I made a phone call to the health people and found out that they cannot offer any assistance to me as long as I can take a shower on my own, put on socks on my own, fill my pill dispenser on my own, make my own meals. If I want a person to just check how I am or whether I am still alive, I must buy the service from the private market. So there. That became clear to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.