JackyMT

By JackyMT

A Lonely Little Tulip

How it got there I don't know, I got a bag of mixed daffodils planted some of them in the window box and up comes this tulip amongst them. I don't remember seeing a tulip bulb. Maybe that pesky squirrel has been planting bulbs again.

A lovely mild day today but apart from a walk in the woods this morning not done anything really special, just usual household jobs that one does.

Got a message from the doctors saying they were starting to book April Covid booster vaccinations so rang and booked our appointments for the 25th. Might as well be safe than sorry is my motto. It's still about, I read 1 in 20 people have got it in England Scotland and Wales and 1 in 70 in Ireland. I still wear my mask when going in any shops that are busy. It also helps keep away ordinary colds and flu you can catch from people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.