Hanging by a thread

I met a cousin for coffee in MK this morning and the only money I spent was for the car park.  Beverages were courtesy of John Lewis.

Back home for lunch and then supervised JJ who wanted to make pastry for a tart.  I wish I had more patience and bit my tongue whilst he scraped the lard out of the packet like he was going to butter bread, instead of cutting off a chunk.  

There are chaffinches, greenfinches and goldfinches appearing in the garden in small numbers, which is good to see, and there was a muntjac over the back this morning and a kestrel hunting this lunchtime.  A peacock butterfly and a brimstone have also passed through without stopping.

This skeleton of a woodlouse is hanging in the greenhouse, which I must clean out.

Another lovely sunny and warm day.

ps  just remembered I bought some bedding in JL, so I did spend money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.