Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bee

After a very wet morning, the afternoon was a real surprise as the sun came out and I was able to get out into the garden - well, the greenhouse. 
I potted up some seedlings, sowed a few more seeds and we emptied one of the compost bins into bags to use for mulching shortly when the weeding has been finished. Unfortunately the ground is so wet that we can't really stand on it without sinking into it and compacting it even more. 
Hopefully within the next week or two we will be able to finish this job as I've also got some hardy annuals that need to be planted out too. 

There were a couple of bees that were collecting pollen from the muscari and pulmonaria. One of them I identified as a hairy footed flower bee, but this one is different and I am guessing at some sort of a honey bee....but I don't know for sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.