So much fun

I didn’t make this photo, but it’s special t me.
this afternoon I received this picture via the app: the little room is ready and put into use! this little room is intended to offer a quiet corner in which there is also something to discover for the children of the Zongroep. a volunteer built the room, I made toys in different themes to hang in it. the sea theme is now in use. the animals are filled with different materials, soft, firm, smooth and bumpy. but also with bells, crackling foil and rattle cans. if you pull one animal down, another animal will go up. there is music with sea sounds. for a number of children it also helps develop motor skills: you have to reach for it, and that is different from sitting while lying down.

I even received a message from a parent: her child had been waiting for her at the door to take her to the little room, and all the animals had to be viewed.

yes, this makes me very happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.