BRIANW

By BRIANW

Harbour Arm, Folkestone

Have been feeling under the weather for a few days with a sore throat, cough, runny nose and a heavy tiredness (it's not Covid, thank goodness, as I've done a number of tests - all of which were negative) so I decided to take a couple of days off to see if that would help. Luckily, today was one of the few days where the sun came out so we thought it only right to go to the seaside again - this time our destination of choice was Folkestone.
Now, my brother is totally convinced that we have been to Folkestone before and I'm just as adamant that we haven't! We agreed to disagree.
When we arrived we decided to head straight to the harbour arm to walk along it's length and really get some sea air. Unfortunately, being a Monday at the fag end of winter meant that not much was open but a lot of work has been done to it lately and I can imagine in Spring and Summer it will be much more lively. It still looked wonderful though, so that's where I took the first four extras. On the harbour side of the arm is a sandy beach but on the other side it is shingle and that's where I took the main image from. After our stroll we realised we were quite hungry so we headed for the old town and walked up the steep, cobbled but very atmospheric Old High Street which was full of lovely shops and cafes. At the top, and off to the left, was Church Street where we found a gorgeous pub called The Pullman. The food was great and tasted even better washed down with a cold beer! The last extra, "Shades Of Envy", was taken more or less opposite the pub. I thought the woman looked so stylish and cool that I just had to take a shot of her. We had a brilliant time and will definitely go back again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.