Closed for business.

Showery rather than wet which was a relief.  Spent the morning tidying, sprucing things up so that Chloe could do the dusting and window cleaning with nothing in the way. Just when she was due to come she phoned to say she was stuck in Kirkcaldy with a flat tyre waiting for the RAC. Poor girl. I hope she didn't have to wait too long. She's coming tomorrow so that's OK.  Another e-mail from the company I'd taken out insurance cover with.  Incomprehensible.  No number to phone. They do everything online which I hadn't quite realised and I couldn't find  who to e-mail to sort out whatever the problem was. Bit the bullet and cancelled.  Found another insurer I could phone, went over everything with him and hopefully this time everything will go smoothly. The trouble seems to be caused by my car being scraped in a car park and whoever was responsible driving off without leaving a note or anything.  Never has arranging car insurance been so stressful. I could feel myself getting weepy, something I never do.  However I recovered, my new computer arrived and is being installed on Saturday morning. I'm hoping that next week will be a period of peace and quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.