madnessfollows

By madnessfollows

Such a funk

I had myself in such a funk last night/today.
I was even going to give my Women in Art class a miss. Thankfully I gave myself a shake and went anyway. So apt that the topic was ‘Resilience’. I took a lot from it to be honest.
Shook myself even further and sewed up the Mad Leopard Cardi TM tonight too. It was all going well til the top stitching and I managed to stretch it out a bit. It’s grand on a real human though so I’m still happy!

In other news: after an ahem anonymous complaint to the roads service, the builder of our housing development was finally forced to put a layer of tarmac down in front of the last 12 houses today. We have been here 6 years and dealing with potholes and uneven building site roadways. Now we have a shiny flat surface and no effing dusty dirt. It’s gonna be wonderful!

Resilience homework for class: ‘ I am’ affirmations.
I am loved.
I am talented.
I am smarter than I give myself credit for.
I am strong.
I am fierce..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.